All posts by silicon

Patient Notice – EMIS Patient Access

Our on-line access system has been updated by EMIS (Our clinical system provider) and significantly changed. We had no notice of these changes, which happened overnight last night. The changes only really impact our internal processes and should not impact patients currently registered with the service. However, if a patient wishes to change their level of access or wishes to register for the first time there are some implications. New registrations will only be able to book a single appointment using Patient Access and we will not be able to make changes to access levels for currently registered patients. We are hoping that this will only be for a short period, maybe a couple of weeks.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause but these changes were totally outside of our control.

Vincent Poncia

Flu Vaccinations 2017

Who should have the flu jab?

The flu vaccine is offered free of charge on the NHS to people who are at risk. This is to ensure they are protected against catching flu and developing serious complications.

You are eligible to receive a free flu jab if you:

How to get the flu jab?

We have walk in clinics at the practice for those aged 18 and over who are considered to be “at risk” for which appointments will not be necessary :-

Monday 18th September 2017

Tuesday 19th September 2017

Wednesday 20th September 2017

Thursday 21st September 2017

Friday 22nd September 2017

Monday 25th September 2017

Tuesday 26th September 2017

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Thursday 28th September 2017

Friday 29th September 2017

 

8.15am – 9.00am each morning

What if I don’t want the flu jab?

If you do not wish to receive the flu vaccination we would be grateful if you could let us know so that this may be detailed on your medical records.  This will also prevent us from sending you any reminders.